Wednesday, July 18, 2007

The 10 Commandments of Tea

Thou shall not call it brewed; tea is steeped.
Thou shall select water with care. Avoid hard water or even a hint of chlorine.
Thou shall respect tea; it is all-natural.
Thou shall understand the three different types of tea: Green, Oolong, and Black.
Thou shall sanitize equipment before each run.
Thou shall use Tea Essence as a flavor supplement to help avoid the formation of unsightly sediment in the container.
Thou shall read the Templar Tea Update.
Thou shall be guilt free; tea is healthful.
Thou shall know how to spell Polyphenol.
Thou shall drink tea often.


Devonshire said...

Thanks Mary! The post looks great!

Love that list...

Cheryl said...

Very good Mary... I will try to remember all the commandments

Jenny Raye said...

Okay, I've done a search but am coming up with too many possibilities to narrow down what you mean, so I guess I'll have to ask. What is Tea Essence? Thanks!